Restrict device feature enables system-admin
1. To allocate/reserve the device connected on the cloud to single or multiple teams.
2. To unreserve the allocated device.
- System Admin has privilege to see all the devices that are connected to the set-up.
- The team will only be able to see the devices that are allocated to them.
1. Steps To allocate/reserve the device connected on the cloud to single or multiple
- Click on the "Restrict Device" icon under Action. A pop-up window will appear.
Select the teams by clicking on the checkbox and then click on the Restrict Device button.
The teams selected for that device will be visible under the Reserved for Team section.
E.g. If iPhone 5 is assigned to Team A and Team B.Then iPhone 5 is only available to these two teams.iPhone 5 will not be visible to any other teams.
- If under Reserve For Team status is shown as “Available for all”, it means the device is available to all registered users on the set up.
2.Steps to unreserve the allocated device
- Goto Restrict device tab.
- Click on the "Unrestrict Device" icon under Actions. A pop up window will appear.
The selected team will not be able to use that device.
E.g. . For iPhone5 ,If system-admin clicks on the unrestrict icon and selects Team A. Now Team A will not be able to see the iPhone 5.